Cranberry Vanilla Bean Caramel

Standard

simplystated4us:

I have wanted to try and make caramel but looking for that extra something special. This is it! It may just make my 25 Days of Cookie list even though it technically isn’t a cookie.

Originally posted on The Craving Chronicles:

I think I might need a caramel intervention.

I can’t stop making and eating caramel this fall. On cupcakes. With pudding. In my morning breakfast yogurt. With my fingers. (What?)

Cranberry Vanilla Bean Caramel

In the last recipe I mentioned that I made cranberry caramel, but I think it got a little outshined by the pumpkin pie pudding. So I decided to feature the caramel on it’s own because, you guys – this stuff is amazing. Life changing. Soul saving. Heavens open up and sing when you taste it. It’s that good.

I know it’s the day before Thanksgiving and you already have a million things to make between today and tomorrow, but if you find yourself with a spare hour or so, make this cranberry caramel. It’s sweet and tart. Flecked with vanilla bean. It has so many layers of flavor and it tastes great on almost anything. If it…

View original 347 more words

About simplystated4us

I'm a happily married mother of four, grandmother of one and just became a stay-at-home mom a few months ago. I am also a freelance graphic designer, have a love of baking and being crafty. I enjoy the outdoors, sports, traveling, teaching my kids new things but also love staying inside from time-to-time curled up on the couch reading a good book and drinking a cup of hot tea. This blog is about life, experiences, trials and tribulations of motherhood and life with boys as well as new recipes, cooking, baking, crafting & sewing. Hope you enjoy!

2 responses »

    • Yes I did. I’m going to try those as well. I’m new at this blogging thing so I’m trying to tread lightly til I get used to it. I love to bake and try new recipes so I’ll be checking your site regularly. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

